Members

Faculty

Rina AgarwalaRina Agarwala
Associate Professor
Sociology
agarwala@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2020

Joel BaderJoel Bader
Professor
Biomedical Engineering
joel.bader@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2020

Ludwig BrandLudwig Brand
Professor Emeritus
Biology
ludwig.brand@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Karen Fleming
Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
T. C. Jenkins Department of Biophysics
karen.fleming@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2020

Jeffrey Gray
Professor
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
jgray@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Rigoberto Hernandez
Chair, Homewood Council on Inclusive Excellence
Professor
Chemistry
r.hernandez@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Jeanne-Marie JacksonJeanne-Marie Jackson
Assistant Professor
English
jjacks98@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2021

Rachel KarchinRachel Karchin
Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
karchin@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2020

Trevor MackeseyTrevor Mackesey
Lecturer
Center for Leadership Education
tmackes1@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Dora MalechDora Malech
Assistant Professor
The Writing Seminars
dmalech1@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019


Jerry Prince
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
prince@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Staff

Lael J. Ensor-Bennett
Secretary, Homewood Council on Inclusive Excellence
Assistant Curator, Visual Resources Collection
History of Art Department
lensor@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2020

Sheri Green
Chief of Staff
Whiting School of Engineering
sheri@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2020

Natalie Strobach
Director of Undergraduate Research
Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
strobach@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2020

Graduate Students

Suhas Eswarappa PrameelaSuhas Eswarappa Prameela
Materials Science and Engineering
seswara3@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Alexandra Gittens
Chemistry
agitten3@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Jocelyn Haversat
Biology
jhavers1@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Chang Liu 
Mechanical Engineering
changliu@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Undergraduates

Kiana Boroumand
Junior, Sociology
kboroum1@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Kendall Free
Junior, Materials Science and Engineering
kfree2@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Naisa Rahman
Sophomore, Public Health Studies
nrahma10@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

AJ Tsang
Junior, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Public Health Studies
atsang4@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Madelynn Wellons
Junior, Sociology
mwellon1@jhu.edu
Term expires: 2019

Ex Officio

Darlene Saporu
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Whiting School of Engineering and Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
dsaporu1@jhu.edu

Renee Eastwood
Director of Graduate Academic Affairs
Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
rseitz5@jhu.edu

Christine Kavanagh
Assistant Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Academic Affairs
Whiting School of Engineering
christinekavanagh@jhu.edu

Richard Helman
Director of Graduate Admissions
Johns Hopkins University
rhelman@jhu.edu

Moses DavisMoses Davis
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Johns Hopkins University
mosesdavis@jhu.edu

Contact the HCIE at HCIE@jhu.edu